Places of Interest

STATELY HOMES, ANCIENT MONUMENTS & GARDENS
Mount Grace Priory       www.nationaltrust.org.uk/mount-grace-priory/   01605 883494
Castle Howard              www.castlehoward.co.uk                                     01653 648444
Newby Hall & Gardens   www.newbyhall.com                                           0845 4504068
Byland Abbey               www.english-heritage.org.uk
Fountains Abbey           www.nationaltrust.org.uk/fountains-abbey/
 
DAYS OUT
Yorkshire Outdoors           www.yorkshire-outdoors.co.uk/                   01845 537766  
Falconry Displays             www.falconrycentre.co.uk                           01845 587522
The World of James Herriot   www.worldofjamesherriot.org                01845 524234 
The Mouseman Visitor Centre   www.robertthompsons.co.uk                01347 869100 
Monk Park Farm, Bagby        www.monkparkfarm.co.uk                        01845 597730  
Camp Hill             www.camphill.co.uk/                                               01845 567788
 
 
ENTERTAINMENT
The Ritz Cinema     http://www.ritzcinema.co.uk                             01845 524 751
 
GOLF
Thirsk Golf Club http://www.tngc.co.uk/pages.php/index.html         01845 525115
 
SWIMMING & KEEP FIT
Thirsk & Sowerby Leisure Centre                                                         01845 522447
conveniently situated 100yds behind the hotel
 
THIRSK MARKET:  Held every Monday and Saturday
 
RIDING
Boltby Pony Trekking Centre http://www.boltbytrekking.co.uk/    01845 537392
 
GLIDING
The Yorkshire Gliding Club http://www.ygc.co.uk                         01845 597237
 
St Marys Church, Thirsk                                                                  01845 523183 
Enjoy England Welcome to Yorkshire
Golden Fleece Hotel
The Golden Fleece Hotel ~Market Place ~Thirsk ~ North Yorkshire ~ YO7 1LL
Tel: +44 (0)1845 523108 Fax: + 44 (0) 1845 523996
EMAIL: reservations@goldenfleecehotel.com